Hello world!

I figured that I might as well keep the title, because this is my introduction to the world.

The short story is that I have Dissociative Identity Disorder (formerly known as Multiple Personality Disorder).

The longer story is my life. I am a non-traditional college student majoring in psychology. I just ended a long-term relationship of over 4 years including an engagement. I’ve moved four times in the last eight months. When my relationship broke up, I also lost my best friend and the one person that I had to confide in. Basically, the last year has been a bit crazy.

GOALS FOR THE BLOG!

I want to use this space to work through my journey. It feels funny to use that word. I’ve always despised words like journey and process, but that’s exactly what this is. I’m finally at a place where I have to stop running from the past. Facing it terrifies me.

I don’t want to be another cliché, so this won’t be all about DID and alters and dramatic switches with lost time. You won’t find little kids who can’t spell and who write in “little-speak.”

However, this will be a story about one person shattered into a bunch of pieces who is working hard to be one complete person again.

Hello world.

~ by Kj on February 20, 2010.

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

 
