Healing finally

I’m not sure exactly where to begin.

My health has finally improved a bit after a few months of insanity. At the moment they cannot confirm MS or rule it out, so I just have to wait and see. I had an EEG because they want to make sure the muscle spasms/twitching that I have isn’t due to seizures. Hopefully I’ll get those results soon. I now have bursitis in my hip and tendonitis in my foot (neither of which are particularly good for a dancer). I need to get back into physical therapy, but I’ll do that when I have more time over the summer.

I also have to call my orthopaedist tomorrow for another appointment. It’s time for another cortisone shot in my wrist. I hate getting them, but they’re preferable to surgery (which I’m trying to put off for as long as I can!).  Hopefully I can get a couple of more years out of the shots.

Right now, I just have to focus on healing and strengthening.

Kj

~ by Kj on May 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
