A roommate

I just sent off the visitor (ie. friend who wanted to be something more) after two weeks and two days. During that time I realized just how much af an introvert I really am. I need alone time to keep me from going a bit nuts. So, two days after sending him back to where he came from (back to his home state I mean) my summer roommate is moving in. She brought all her stuff over this afternoon and will be spending her first night tonight. At least I won’t be lonely this summer when the rest of my college friends go home.

I wonder if it was a good idea to let someone move in with me…into my space and my life. I guess I’ll find out. No matter what, she’s one of the nicest, most positive, friendliest people I know. She seems thoroughly excited. I know her from school and dance, but not too well. We’ll both have our own lives while she’s here, but at least I have someone to hang with sometimes.

I finished my last class of the year yesterday, so summer vacation has officially arrived!

~ by Kj on May 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
